17 College of Public Health faculty earn tenure and promotion, named faculty emerita


The College recognizes teaching excellence, leadership, dedication to research, and commitment to student success with promotions and tenure. The College is thrilled to recognize the below faculty members on their accomplishments:

Tenured Faculty Promoted to Professor

  • Holly Matto, Social Work
  • Michael Bloom, Global and Community Health

Faculty Tenured and Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Jenna Krall, Global and Community Health
  • Michelle Williams, Global and Community Health

Faculty Tenured

  • Hong Xue, Health Administration and Policy

Instructional Faculty Promoted to Professor

  • Elisabeth Lilian de Jonge, Nutrition and Food Studies
  • Cheryl Oetjen, Nursing
  • Patrice Winter, Global and Community Health

Instructional Faculty Promoted to Associate Professor

  • Sanja Avramovic, Health Administration and Policy
  • Shanti Chang, Nursing
  • Tracy Davidson, Nursing
  • Victoria Garrison, Nursing
  • Tanya Haas, Nursing
  • Andrea Landis, Nursing
  • Angelina Riggleman Harman, Nursing

Faculty Emerita 

  • Charlene Douglas, Nursing
  • Nancy Kelly, Nursing

“These faculty have exemplified what it means to further the pursuit of academic teaching and research,” said Cathy Tompkins, associate dean for faculty and staff affairs. Their commitment to our student body and the advancement of knowledge is outstanding!”

New titles and tenure are effective in August 2023. Faculty emerita is effective June 2023.